top of page

Hiking Season is Here!

Hello followers. Todays post is just a quick update to let you know what to expect from me this year. First of all, I was planning to continue and finish my Pecos Wilderness Series. Due to circumstances that are beyond my control...that's not happening! The entire Santa Fe and Carson National Forests are closed for Stage III fire restrictions. I cannot go onto land Forest Service managed land in Northern New Mexico without getting a $5,000.00 fine or jail time. But, that's OK. The forest is burning up right now with huge forest fires. I cannot blame the "powers that be" for making the choice to close down. In fact, the Hermit's Peak fire is the largest in New Mexico History at over 300,000 acres burned already, and much of my previous video about the Hermit's Peak and El Porvenir Loop is now literally up in smoke! So....what do I do now?


Now, I have made the decision to go further North to Colorado. I am starting a new wilderness trail guide series. It will be called "Hiking and Fishing the South San Juan Wilderness". I will start filming tomorrow on the Elk Creek Trail. It should be an adventurous hike with some surprises. I'm really looking forward to getting back out on the trail and also doing some fishing again. It's been too long.


The last thing that I'd like to share with you is that I have ordered and new fly fishing kit so that I can take up the art of fly fishing with you. You can watch as I learn the craft. I won't have it with me for this first trip, but for the remainder of the series this summer, I will be fly fishing. Anyway, I think that about covers it for now. I will see you down the trail. Have a good one!


ความคิดเห็น


bottom of page