top of page

500 Subs, and I'm Moving




I would like to announce that I've reached the 500 subscriber mark. Yay! It's been a long time coming. I hope that I'll get the chance to increase that number in the near future once I start filming again.


For those of you who follow me closer than most, you may be interested to find out that my home base will no longer be Santa Fe, New Mexico. My wife, son, and I are moving to the Northern California Coast at the end of June. The exact town is Crescent City. The outdoor opportunities are endless there, and I'm looking forward to living the ocean lifestyle as well as the mountain lifestyle. Yes, this area has both. It's an absolute outdoor person's paradise. The home we are currently under contract with is within walking distance of the Smith River. You may not of heard of it, but it is famous locally for winter run steelhead as well as a run of big King Salmon in the summer. It also has a pretty good Trout fishery too. I plan on doing some ocean fishing for rock fish, salmon, and even tuna. I will definitely try digging for clams, and crabbing. I love seafood, and I've been looking all over the United States for a place by the ocean to retire. That's why we went to Maine last fall. We finally decided that Maine was going to be a little too cold for us, so we changed directions and started looking on the West Coast. I found a couple of Nurse Practitioner positions advertised in Oregon, Washington, and Norcal. My wife applied, and got the best one! Lastly, I think this will be a super special area of the country to share with the YouTube community.


No worries about places to hike there too. I will also be within a two mile driving distance of Jedidiah Smith Redwoods State Park. That's where they filmed the Moon of Endore scenes for the Star Wars movie the Return of the Jedi. Anyway, the redwood national and state parks are world renowned great hiking. Finally, there's a number of wilderness areas within a two to three hour drive to backpack in. These include the Siskiyou, the Trinity Alps, the Marble Mountains, the Rusian Wilderness, and in Oregon the Kalmiopsis Wilderness too. Oh, did I mention that I'll be about a half hour drive from Brooking Oregon too. Anyway, I won't be missing out on great alpine scenery. The Trinity Alps alone has about 80 subalpine lakes if I remember correctly. So be patient, and as I get settled, I will begin to film videos for my YouTube channel again. Thank you for understanding while I've been on hiatis.

Comments


bottom of page